No matter what their title is, our employees have one job - to look out for your best interests.

Meet the team that works for you

The leadership of our credit union brings a lot of financial knowledge to the table. Even better, they use it to benefit every one of our members.


Gary Fukuroku
President / CEO

Michele Kawahara
Vice President

Wes Higuchi
Chief Lending Officer

Myron Sakamoto
Chief Operating Officer

Cathy Nakamura
Chief Financial Officer

Denise Thayer
Chief Development & Communications Officer

Desiree Echalas
Chief Administrative Officer

Alia Arcangel
Branch Manager, Wailuku

Lynette Borden
Mortgage Manager

Janeysa Koko
Branch Manager, Kahului

Jason Matsui
Consumer Loans Manager

Jamie Mims
Human Resources Manager

Emi Sodetani-Cabanilla
Branch Manager, Lahaina

Charlsey Benz
Operations Manager, Lahaina

U'i Kelekoma
Operations Manager, Wailuku

Kimberly Llanes
Operations Manager, Kahului

Mylene Loque
Consumer Loans Supervisor


  • Edwin Okubo, Chairman
  • Frederico Asuncion, Vice Chairman
  • Karen Oura, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Rhonda Loo, Director
  • Richelle Lu, Director
  • Robert Kawahara, Director
  • Glenn Okimoto, Director


  • Alia Garcia
  • Peter Hanano
  • Moana Lutey
  • Nicklaus Tanaka